J Loves Today [Snow Day Edition]

Happy Snow Day #2 Everyone!

Once again, the school I teach for was closed before 8pm last night. According to Facebook & Twitter, everyone is “SO OVER IT.” So over winter, so over being stuck inside, so over ice, etc. I would like to take this opportunity to DISAGREE. I have to admit that I am a bit of a homebody. I think I’d rather be home than anywhere else. That being said, I am SO THANKFUL to have had 2 days to relax, get caught up on dusting and laundry, and watch some serious TV. I’m not one to EVER complain about snow days. Now, if this is still happening 2 weeks from now, that’s one thing. But, a couple snow days off? Get over it people!

So, here are some things I love today while I’m “stuck” inside.

Tea. N & I have both been fighting sore throats and these teas have been SUCH a comfort! We picked out pomegranate raspberry and a variety pack from Celestial Seasonings. My favorite of the pack: PEPPERMINT!

Bridesmaids (the movie). HOLY MOLY looks hilarious! Produced by Judd Apatow (Knocked Up, Superbad) and full of hilarious females: Kristen Wiig, Maya Rudolph, Ellie Kemper (Erin from The Office), etc. Judging from the trailer, it looks like the “Bachelorette” version of “The Hangover”, which I love. In theaters May 13!

A Lady In Love’s makeup cheat sheets. She created one for blondes, red heads, and brunettes. For example, this would be mine:

If you’re into makeup, her blog is the bomb (as well as her youtube channel!) I’ve learned a lot from her AND she put together my wedding eye makeup 🙂

My beautiful friend/birthday girl Lauren. Lauren & her husband have been a great friends to me (as well as to Nile) and I’m so thankful for all the laughs and time spent with them!  Happy Birthday LoLo! Hope it’s the best one yet!

Lastly, these lovely things:

Cute couple From here.

Owls in Disguise from HERE.

And finally, these beauties from the one & only Urban Outfitters Apartment that I would never purchase due to being so ridiculously priced, but that give me ideas of things I can make on my own!

Okay back to being productive… Happy Wednesday!

2 responses

  1. Wouldn’t snow days be even better if our husbands didn’t have to work?! Miss you J-Coop, enjoy your snow day.

    xoxo
    Mo

    p.s. I’m trying, really trying to blog more. I did once already today!

Leave a Reply

