Finally Melting Monday

FINALLY went back to school today and sad to say, but my legs and feet are sore today from running around and being on my feet all day after 6 straight days of cuddling & Regis & Kelly/Rachael Ray watching!

I got my prints I ordered from THIS POST & they are cuter in REAL LIFE!

(mmm flattering pic of me, I know…)

I drove to Ohio Saturday morning (in a terrifying snow storm) to attend the baby shower of my high school friend Marissa. It was wonderful too see people I don’t see very often and to ‘oooo’ and ‘ahhhhh’ at all the adorable things new baby received! Attending baby showers/purchasing baby gifts are one of my favorite things in life.

Seriously… how cute is this little mama? Can’t wait to meet baby girl in April! 🙂

I tried Debi Cooper’s recipe (from The Neelys) for mashed cauliflower (healthy alternative to mashed potatoes) See full recipe HERE.

I wasn’t a huge fan, but it wasn’t bad! It was basically simmering a head of cauliflower with chicken stock, adding garlic, mashing and adding cheese & sour cream. It was good along side the ribs she made (if you eat meat!), but I preferred this for my side:

Debi C added roasted pumpkin seeds (instead of sunflower seeds)! GREAT IDEA!

Blog I’ve been crazy about lately: Thrifty Decor Chick. Tis fantastic! Yet another great find that makes DIY home projects less overwhelming! For example:

THIS:

TO THIS:

Fun, easy, simple, right? Love it.

One sad thing: The Steelers lost. It was sad. However, I don’t hate the Pack, so I’m happy for them!

Despite being sad, I think the whole buzz about Brett Keisel’s beard is HYSTERICAL. If you didn’t know, Keisel (Pitt’s defensive end) has an EPIC BEARD. (Is the word EPIC out yet? My b if it is…) And he basically gave the credit of the team making it to the Superbowl to the beard.

I love this little write up from LA Times:

Reporting from Dallas —” The debate over which Super Bowl XLV team has the edge can be argued convincingly from either side.

On this, however, there’s no splitting hairs: Pittsburgh defensive end Brett Keisel has the best, most-prodigious, most-talked-about beard of the week.”

HA!

N sent me this that was so disgusting yet still so funny that I had to share:

My friend Kate Bing would especially appreciate/gag over this.

OKAY back to putting stamps on and stuffing invitations for my BIG RECEPTION PARTY on March 26th! Are you ready? Speaking of, I am looking for a fun, easy, inexpensive way to do table assignments. I’d like to NOT do name cards, but want to display everyone’s seating arrangements in one place. IDEAS????

One response

  1. You did a great job on this update Jessicakes and everything looks so neat. thanks for sharing. I am so happy you are safe. I was so worried but now i know you are a great driver. Hope you always stay as happy as you are now. love groomers

Leave a Reply

