R is for Random, P is for Personal

Okay so I saw this on a few of my friend’s blogs and thought a few things: 1. This looks fun! 2. I’ll do this for my blog! 3. I KNOWWWW everyone wants to read an entire blog post with random facts about ME.

So, here goes…

A. Age: 26 (and enjoying EVERY SECOND of my “late twenties”)

B. Bed size: Queenie. Perfect for space, perfect for cuddling with hubs.

C. Chore you hate: DUSTING. Sneeze, blow nose, sneeze, blow nose, repeat.

D. Dogs: LOVE. We had a Dalmatian growing up, her name was Pepper & I LOVED having her as part of our family. N & I will get a dog someday, but under these rules: we must have a house with a yard and preferably a fence. End. Of. Story. It’s only fair.

E. Essential start to your day: A hot beverage (preferably coffee), catching up on Twitter & Words With Friends before I physically get my booty out of bed, and a smooch from N. I wish I was a morning person & jumped out of bed full of… spunk! Anyone do that??

F. Favorite color: pink (color combos: pink, gray, and black & blue and gray)

G. Gold or Silver: SILVER FO’ SHO’! Even though some outfits look better with gold.

H. Height: 5’9″ [when I’m standing up straight]

I. Instruments you play: Piano. Took lessons for approx 10 years, can still read music fairly well, but I always needed lots of practice. I wasn’t to kind to pick music up by ear. Had to have music. Had to practice.

How funny is this pic? I think I was in Middle School… the most awkward years of my life. EEK!

J. Job title (s): 7th Grade Science Teacher, Academic Team Coach, Ecology Club Sponsor, Yearbook Sponsor, Superwoman.

K. Kids: Not YET. YET. YET. YET. 🙂 SOON. SOON. SOON. (and no, I’m not preg – I have to fit into my wedding dress for this reception in a few weeks!)

L. Live: Indianapolis, IN….. Growing up in O-H-I-O, I don’t think i’ll ever become a true “Hoosier”, in fact I’m not a big fan of the STATE of Indiana, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE living in the city of Indianapolis! You should move here!!!

M. Mom’s name: Debra Ann Cooper… and I love her to pieces!

 

N. Nicknames: Jess, JCoop (now JSmith), Juice (don’t ask), Jay-see-cah, Coopy, and my personal fave, Queen Coopa from my 7th graders last year. In middle school, kids used to call me the “Jolly Green Giant” due to the fact that I was the same height I am now when I was in 5th grade.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Ew, bad memories! Both ACL surgeries, tonsils when I was just a little girl, stayed with my broski when he had HIS ACL surgery.

P. Pet Peeve(s): Teacher related: “I don’t have a pencil.” “We had homework?” and “But Mrs. Smith!! SHE was talking too!!” Also when people say, “your job is SO EASY, you only work 9 months a year!” Yea? You try it sometime tough guy/lady!!

Q. Quote from a Movie: I’ll use Nile’s favorite because he sent it to me when we first starting dating, so it’s special to me:

“Years ago, my mother used to say to me, she’d say “In this world, Elwood, you can be oh so so smart, or oh so pleasant.” Well, for years I was smart… I recommend pleasant. You may quote me.” –Jimmy Stewart in ‘Harvey’

R. Right or left handed: Right!

S. Siblings: Younger broski, Jacob William Cooper

T. Time you wake up: Alarm goes off between 5 – 5:30. I’m up by 6. I’m always still in zombie mode, but I’m up. Leave house by 7.

U. Underwear: Grannies. Duh. HEY, WHAT’S UNDER THERE???

W. What makes you run late: Facebook and Twitter. Just can’t help it. Also, when Nile gets to stay home and I just want to stay and hang out with him… always runs me about 30 minutes behind schedule.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Hahahahaha what?! I guess that’s the only one that starts with X?? It could have been xylophones you’ve played! I’ve had leg x-rays and teeth x-rays of course!

Y. Yummy food you make: Well, I make a lot of yummy things (and blog about them). I’ll just go with what I made for dinner tonight: Italian beef sandwiches.

Pic taken 5 minutes ago. Notice sandwiches please, not how awesome I look after a long day of school 🙂 First time I’ve made them, will definitely make again!

Z. Zoo – favorite animal: Easy. PENGUINS. I do an entire project on Emperor Penguins with my science kids.

And now that I’ve said MY ABC’s, check out a few of these AWESOME  & UNIQUE alphabets:

From here

From here.

You can get this personalized for whatever name you want!!!!
From here.

 

2 responses

  1. I love this post! I may have to borrow it from you too! Miss you J-Coop, am soo excited to see you in a few short weeks to celebrate!

    xoxo
    MO

  2. Pingback: Easy as 3.14159… « uprootedfromnj

Leave a Reply

