Some Things Sweet

We’re already at mid-week people! It’s just been….well, another week! I’ve been so consumed with this wedding reception [slideshows, seating, details] and my job, I haven’t done one craft, hung one new thing on my walls, or redecorated any spaces in my apartment. Could it be that I’m starting to actually feel, dare I say, SATISFIED, with the way my apartment is looking? My goals for SOON are as follows:

1. Make chalkboard talk bubbles out of chalkboard paint & foam core board to be used as a photobooth prop for the reception. [Approximately $12 to make 2, Instead of purchasing them for $30 a piece]

2. Get my hands on a sewing machine so I can enroll in this online sewing class & get started! Thus completing my goal of 2011: learn to sew. This seems like the best deal. Go at your own pace, comeback whenever you want, 25+ projects to complete…. ready to learn to make some cute new things!!!

3. Clean out & organize our spare bedroom closet. [Maybe soon I’ll get the guts to post a pic]

In the meantime, some sweet things around the web from today:

Sweet hand made item of the day: The sweetest little house that I ever did see! Great blog too!


Sweet treat of the day: Love cupcakes? Enter this awesome birthday giveaway & be sure to check out the cupcakes at Crumb’s. Prepare to drool.

Sweet find of the day: This sweet vintage Carnelian Heart Pendant necklace.

Sweet  fact of the day: Remember Shel Silverstein? He wrote the poem books “Where the Sidewalk Ends”, “A Light in the Attic”, and of course the infamously sweet/I cry every time “The Giving Tree”?

Silverstein passed in 1999 & I just found out that there will be a BRAND SPANKIN’ NEW BOOK of poetry published called “Every Thing On It”, on sale September 20th of this year! The book includes more than 130 never-before-seen poems and drawings completed by Silverstein & selected by his family from the archives. What a great way to celebrate this man’s life!

Speaking of awesome children’s books [that get ruined by movies]

BITTERsweet thing of the day: watching “Where The Wild Things Are” the movie. As N put it, “that’s 90 minutes of our lives that we’ll never get back!” I’ll stick with the fond memories of the children’s book.

Sweet Quote Of The Day:
Love is like playing the piano. First you must learn to play by the rules, then you must forget the rules and play from your heart.”

What was the sweetest part of your week so far?

Leave a Reply

