Quick Update

Happppyyyyy Weeeekeendddd!!

1st: Isn’t my husband the sweetest??? We are totally the “gag me” in love with each other couple, but I LOVE IT. ๐Ÿ™‚

2nd: I am putting my wedding dress back on for our reception next weekend and I was more than relieved to realize it fits better than it did in December!

I was trying to take a funny pic for the blog and Nile tackled me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Mission accomplished.

Projects I’m currently working on:

Chalkboard talk bubbles to use as props for our photobooth. F-U-N!!!!!

Transforming these hideous things from Goodwill into 2 framed chalkboards we are going to post our guests’ names & ย table numbers on with chalkboard markers at the reception:

Uh…. not the most flattering picture of me ever. Don’t hate.

Spray painting on the porch of our apartment probably isn’t the best idea. Note the paint all over the cement. See ya later, security deposit!

All for now! It’s been an amazing Sunday with Nile. Don’t want it to end. Must get back to it now!!!

If you’re a fan of Zach Galifinakis and didn’t see last weekend’s Saturday night live, enjoy the tear-filled laughter that is about to commence:

6 responses

  1. YOu make me smile so much…I’m so happy that you’re happy and my “foster” son Nile is happy too…..I don’t think of it as gagging, more as a confirmation that joy exists in the world and we should celebrate that joy!

  2. Husband here at work, Just for the record I didn’t actually tackle her in that picture I stopped short but I did time up the picture pretty good to photo bomb it.
    Love you Wife pumped for your next post about the tasty dinner you’re making tonight!!

  3. Hi there – visiting from SITS & glad to discover another gaggy couple (along with Pamela @ Road to Joy (www.pamelahutchins.com) who wrote a cool post about couples that make you puke (very funny) – you should join us April 1st when we do a 30 day challenge to post something new and wonderful about our men every day for 30 days (some will do 7 in one post once a week) – we LOVE gaggy couples!!

Leave a Reply

