Everyone Loves a Good Mustache

I decided at the last minute to make some mustaches for the photobooth tomorrow inspired by these:

But these are over $50.00. That’s a problem for me.

So I made my own.

All 6 of them cost me approximately $1.00.

Skewer sticks (had), glue gun, black poster board, and a perfect free-hand sketch of a handlebar mustache by my brother. Done.
As fancy as the expensive ones? Nope. Will they do the trick & provide some fun? Absolutely. 🙂

The table # boards are finished too:

This is 1 of 2 name/table # boards. If you remember, they used to look like this:

Bippity, boppity, BOO! A little paint goes a long way, huh?? 🙂

12 responses

  1. That’s awesome. Doesn’t it always feel so good when you see something and end up making it yourself and saving a gajillion dollars? Way to go – I never actually see those things through 🙂

    Thanks for your kind words on my blog on Friday – so appreciated!

Leave a Reply

