Unbelievably Thankful

Oh.My.Goodness.

So, yesterday there was a big party. And this party included A TON OF PEOPLE that mean the WORLD to both my hubs & I.

Quick background: N & I got married in December privately (just family) & had our reception just yesterday.

It was perfect. There was dinner, there was dancing, there was a photobooth, there was the cupid shuffle and the stanky leg.
One thing: we did not hire a photographer, so I will post pictures as I get them from other people. Needless to say, we’re exhausted, overwhelmed, and happy to be back in our cozy home. So much to do now! Thank GOODNESS I have the week off for Spring Break [Have I ever mentioned how much I love being a teacher???]

Here are a few pics from my phone:

I seriously had great AWESOME hair. Thanks to Gina at Illy Swank Salon in Lima!

A little pre-party with my two beautiful friends (and the boys).

Reunited and it feels so good.

One of the highlights of the reception [other than my brother AND mother-in-law’s stanky leg] was the photobooth my parents decided to rent. AWESOME. They made a scrap book for us with everyone’s prints!

We love America! And mustaches!

Sorry so sideways [scanned in lazily!]
My parents, my brother, & I. Really captures the essence of our family! 🙂

We are so thankful & blessed by God!

To all of our guests: WE LOVE YOU. Thank you for honoring us with your love this weekend!!!

3 responses

  1. Stopping in from SITS. Congratulations! You make such a cute couple and you look absolutely BEAUTIFUL in these photographs (love the hair!).

    Sounds like you had a beautiful reception. Best wishes to you both!

  2. Jess, thank you for visiting my blog. I’m thrilled to discover yours too!

    What a wonderful way to celebrate your wedding and I LOVE the photo booth idea – I have never heard of that before. I never even knew you could hire them!

    I have friends getting married in the summer and I am going to recommend this idea to them. They will love it!

Leave a Reply

