Challenge: 30 Things I Love About N (Part 1)

This is the 1st (of 4 total) posts in my 30 day challenge of 30 things I love & appreciate about my husband, Nile. I am so excited about this challenge! I’ll be posting 1 a week for the entire month of April!

Be sure to check out Pamela & Nan’s lists also!!

Here goes…

#1. Nile likes to shop with me & never complains. Doesn’t matter WHERE we are or WHAT we are shopping for. This man never says a word, he actually [dare I say] ENJOYS it!

Summer, Circa 2009. Date to the Indiana State Fair.

#2. The Bob Dylan voice. I’m telling you. He does the BEST Bob Dylan voice & it kills me every time! The best part is that he will start singing songs like “Replay” by Iyaz in this voice. I hope you all get to experience it sometime!

#3. He gets just as excited about household gifts as I do.

This picture says 1,000 words, doesn’t it?

#4. He supports & is involved in my career as a teacher. I often work sporting events at school taking admission tickets and N will just show up and sit there with me just to keep me company. Today, I had to take a trip to the Indianapolis Children’s Museum to prepare for the field trip I’m taking my kids on. Not only did he GO with me to this place crawling with children and germs, he was EXCITED about it!! A couple snapshots of our visit:

Bumblebee prop from the movie Transformers.

Waiting in the massive admission line! Obviously excited!

There was a new exhibit at the museum full of old famous costumes from movies and TV. Vader was N’s favorite.

My favorite was Laverne. Awesome, huh?

#5. He stops when I have to pee. Not sure if you can relate or not, but have you ever been in the car with a driver that DOES NOT want to stop to save time?
My nightmare.
Nile gets to the next exit as fast as he possibly can. If you can relate, you KNOW how valuable this quality is in a man! The appreciation is GREAT.

#6. He eats EVERYTHING I cook, smiles, and says “YUM!” This doesn’t necessarily mean he likes everything, but he always does it to make me feel good because he’s awesome. I can always tell when his “yum” is a REAL “yum” or a make-me-feel-good-because-I’ll-cry-if-he-hate-it “yum”. Either way, he’s always thinking about me šŸ™‚

This dish was a REAL “yum!!”

#7. He hates onions. Now, you’ve got to realize that this is huge for me because I HATE onions [and that’s pretty much the only food I hate!] It is very relieving knowing that I can always omit onions out of recipes and have no complaints from him.

#8. Nile finds things for our unborn children. One of the things I love about him the most is that he wants to have kids. He will find cute things online and in stores and proclaim, “our child HAS to have this!” MY DREAM COME TRUE. One example was tonight, he ran in to Blockbuster to get a video game and comes out with this baby Darth Vader. BABY DARTH VADER! My heart melted.

Okay, all for now! I hope this is inspiring you to tell your significant other (or someone you love) the things you love about them! Happy weekend friends! xo


12 responses

  1. If I can contribute ….what I love about N…..
    I love that he is so easy going, creative and so kind…and most of all I love that he makes my Jessicake a very happy wife!! You guys rock…and I love seeing you guys so happy together!!! Blessings abound!!

  2. Nile is so considerate and easy to get along with. I just love him so much and it makes me so happy that you two are so much alike. Its wonderful that you appreciate him and i can see why…he puts you first.

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love this idea and may use it in the next few weeks šŸ™‚ It’s always good to remind yourself about the good and the great things when sometimes you focus on the annoying, nagging and sometimes bad šŸ˜¦

    LJx

    Go grab your latte!

  4. This was a GREAT post – I like him too, just based on your post! I did a tinyURL of this and posted in on Twitter (@LBDDiaries). I guess I need to go find your twitter ID and use it, too. To a wonderful 30 days – it’s neat, isn’t it!?!

  5. I love the pictures… you two definitely belong in “couples who make you want to puke.” What gives you away is you can tell how much you love telling others the things you fell in love with šŸ˜‰

  6. You are the best Blogger in the World. All interesting stuff and some very informative. thank you for sharing your life with us…

Leave a Reply

