Photo Challenge {Day 2} + Easter DIYs

Today’s SITS photo challenge was using editing and collage tools to enhance your pictures! THIS PART IS FUN. I always use Picnik to make my pictures cute & unique, but there’s also Photoshop Express, Fotoflexer, and Pixlr.
{Tried Pixlr tonight, and it’s a bit overwhelming at first, but give it time!}
I use iPhoto & the legendary Photobooth on my iMac to edit a lot too!

Edited using Photobooth.

Edited using Picnik.

Here are the free online collage makers (which I LOVED learning about!):
Big Huge Labs Mosaic Maker
Photovisi
Picture 2 Life

I always see collages on other blogs thinking, “why can’t I do that!?”
Apparently I can. SCORE.

I’ll leave you today with a couple EGGstra Awesome Easter DIY ideas I found!

Colorful Egg Garland


Crepe Paper Carrots
{With Templates!}

Adorable Centerpiece With Flowers

Sprocket Pillows (with downloadable pattern!) by Cluck Cluck Sew
{My new favorite sewing blog!}
Can’t WAIT to try these!! I guess they would be a more SPRING DIY than Easter, but aren’t they adorable?!

I, for sure, am going to try the pillows! Hopefully I can find the time! Lots happening this month with The Smiths!

Ahhhh, time… I know we all have SO MUCH of it!
{I-Wish-I-Took-This-Photo-Cred}

Let me know if you try any “Springy” DIYs yourself or PLEASE SHARE any others you have completed!!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

