Scientific Method: All Or Nothing

Question: Why haven’t I blogged or even taken the time to read any of my favorite blogs in over 2 months?
Hypothesis: I’ve been too busy, too lazy, or I got completely burnt out on blogging.
Materials: Computer, Camera, Me
Procedure: Neglect blogging & completely block it out of my mind.
Conclusion: I AM AN ALL OR NOTHING TYPE OF PERSON. If I’m going to blog, it’s going to be EVERY DARN DAY and I am going to become a FAMOUS blogger or I’m not going to blog at all. If I’m going to clean, I’m going to clean every inch of my apartment or not clean at all. If I’m going to get in shape, I’m going to exercise my booty off until I crash or I’m not going to go to the gym at all.

CAN I GET SOME BALANCE UP IN HERE?!

My Goal For This Summer:  FIND BALANCE.
The main things I must balance:
1. My relationship with the good Lord.
2. My relationship with my husband & family.
3. My health.
4. My blog.
5. My love of decorating, sewing, and creating.
6. My friends
7. My tan.
8. Housework.

Notice housework is last.

I’d like to blog regularly, but not every day. And I’d like to stop aspiring to be a famous blogger (too much pressure). I’d like to get back to the reason I started blogging in the first place.
I’d also like to clean 2 things a day. I’d like to exercise 3-4 days a week instead of all 7. I’d like to find complete balance.
Let’s do this.

Can you relate? How do YOU maintain BALANCE in your life??

 Side Notes: Hubs & I are heading to Vegas (I’ve never been) in 1 WEEK!!!!

7 responses

  1. Yea you!!!! Finding balance has been my life’s quest…once you find it you have to continue to work at it. It isn’t something just happens…it is a weekly/daily/hourly form of discipline. You are off to a great start just knowing that is what you need in your life at such a young age!!! Love you ….It takes 21 days to make or break a habit.

    HOW DO YOU EAT AN ELEPHANT???? one bite at a time

  2. That’s how I am too! If I commit to losing weight… it’s absolutely no cheating until I reach my goal. Say I have a slip up and I do cheat? I can’t just cheat a tiny bit and then go back to serious healthy eating business that same day. I convince myself that since I have already cheated I need to live it up and cheat the entire rest of the day, too! Haha all or nothing 🙂

    • Oh my dear Caroline…. I KNOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I joined weight watchers 5 weeks ago…. 4 weeks, AWESOME. Week 5, I had a bad eating day and decided to TAKE THE ENTIRE WEEK OFF. So I did…. What the heck?! 🙂 All or nothing.

      Love ya girl 🙂

  3. Oh, I am the same way! The blogging pressure? Forget about it. I’m convinced it’s not good for your health to blog every single day, the same way it’s not good for me not to blog at all. A couple times a week and you’re golden!

Leave a Reply

