DIY Decorative Pillow

I finished my pillow! It is SO PRETTY! 🙂 All fabric from Hobby Lobby! Going to make 1 more to even out the other side of the couch!

It honestly was not as time consuming as I thought! After I got the fabric cut out, it only took me about an hour (maybe a little more) to sew it all together! This coming from a semi-beginner! This is obviously not my own pattern. Someday I hope to be able to create pretty things & design patterns ALL ON MY OWN, but for now, I’m a stealer!
I used THIS TUTORIAL to help me out! You should try it!!

One of my favorite new things  are these fabric covered button kits! I got mine at Hobby Lobby for $2.99! Makes 2-3 buttons for the size I got!

 It takes approximately 20 seconds and you can use any fabric you want 🙂

 Well, today will be a day of PACKING! I have so many cute things (“Vegas clothes”) to wear!! Also planning on reading this book in the airport:

Every person I’ve talked to that has read it says it’s AWESOME!

 Vegas, here we come!!!

One response

Leave a Reply

