Undoubtedly Blogworthy: Our Newest Addition

Well, in case you haven’t heard, The Smiths have a new family member!

Meet Ramona Smith.

She’s about 6 months old, Hound/Shepherd Mix, and currently weighs in at 29 lbs (although we’re expecting her weight to double). We adopted her from a shelter (which I HIGHLY recommend)! We couldn’t pick her up until yesterday & she’s as sweet as pie! 🙂 We talked about changing her name all weekend, but ended up just keeping her as she is. I love the name Ramona for these 2 reasons:

1. Ramona Quimby (Who else loved her as a kid?)

2. Ramona Flowers from Scott Pilgrim (one of my favorite movies!)

Both Ramonas are equally AWESOME, but our Ramona is the BEST. I really think her name just fits her!

We’ve been dog owners for about 24 hours now, and it has been wonderful. She gets in her kennel with very little push/encouragement. She slept all through the night in her kennel without making a peep. She hasn’t cried or barked ONCE. I don’t worry about her getting into mischief because she doesn’t leave my side. I taught her how to sit already… NO JOKE! She won’t do it unless I have a treat, but she caught on SO FAST it was amazing! I’ve also watched about 100 episode of The Dog Whisperer. I’m so thankful I have the rest of the summer with her at home!

 I’m already dreading having to go back to work next month & leaving her here…

 So that’s the latest & greatest in our home!
Hope you’re all staying cool!!

4 responses

  1. Of course I love Ramona Quimby 🙂 Read all those books as a girl, and Grace has read them now too. If your dog is named after her though, you could be in for some interesting times! If you have not seen Ramona and Beezus, it is a must see!

  2. Eeeeeeep!!! Ramona is SOOOO CUTE!! 🙂 Awwww, enjoy the latest addition to your home and so happy to hear you rescued her from a shelter. Hope you’re having a great summer!

Leave a Reply

